Tags

, , ,

You Are Great!

That’s right, Hubby.  Yesterday you were given a chance to shine and you did.  I’m so proud of you 🙂  You showed them what you’re made of and you told them good!  I’m so glad you didn’t let your mouth run away with your thoughts.  You spoke clearly and convincingly with eye contact, and you even captured the audience’s attention with a good opening line.  You actually listened to me LOL

You know, I always knew you’re better than the bunch of people leading you, you just needed a little shove in the right direction and a little luck too, and last night you got the shove you needed.  No luck was involved there so you did it all on your own.  I am not sure I would be able to do what you did, being painfully shy and having a bad case of stage fright; I don’t think I could stand on a stage and deliver that speech like you did.  So I’ll cut you a deal…I’ll be your advisor and you’ll be my hero 😉  Deal?  Deal!

